DSA: Correctly determine VID 889/head
authorTobias Waldekranz <tobias@waldekranz.com>
Tue, 5 Oct 2021 20:46:40 +0000 (22:46 +0200)
committerTobias Waldekranz <tobias@waldekranz.com>
Tue, 5 Oct 2021 20:52:00 +0000 (22:52 +0200)
commitdde10e03666be601f35cb4730172f13f847b5294
tree9b4fba68a191f7b1fcdf7ce5cd9dd1c35dfcd2ef
parent465a8f873786b9b6a408e88b933050a261dd2e27
DSA: Correctly determine VID

The 4 MSBs of the VID is stored in the lower nibble of the tag's third
byte.

Previously the priority bits where folded into the VID space, e.g. a
packet with VID=1 and priority 6 was printed as having a VID of
1537 (0x601).

Add DSA test PCAPs with packets containing a high VID and non-zero
FPri values to make sure we catch any future regressions.

Signed-off-by: Tobias Waldekranz <tobias@waldekranz.com>
print-dsa.c
tests/TESTLIST
tests/dsa-high-vid-e.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/dsa-high-vid.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/dsa-high-vid.pcap [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/edsa-high-vid-e.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/edsa-high-vid.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/edsa-high-vid.pcap [new file with mode: 0644]