man: Update the print interface for the packet count to stdout
authorFrancois-Xavier Le Bail <devel.fx.lebail@orange.fr>
Mon, 29 Nov 2021 11:07:03 +0000 (12:07 +0100)
committerFrancois-Xavier Le Bail <devel.fx.lebail@orange.fr>
Mon, 29 Nov 2021 11:13:54 +0000 (12:13 +0100)
This is a follow-up to commit a0e19c0caef95fdcbace674de91e7c181d3bc866.

tcpdump.1.in

index 2ebf303b997df52947c38f9d3aa70dfdefd90206..236bcb12b4b1119339494b2cd5e6540fed15bcc4 100644 (file)
@@ -253,7 +253,7 @@ units of KiB (1024 bytes).
 Exit after receiving \fIcount\fP packets.
 .TP
 .BI \-\-count
-Print only on stderr the packet count when reading capture file(s) instead
+Print only on stdout the packet count when reading capture file(s) instead
 of parsing/printing the packets. If a filter is specified on the command
 line, \fItcpdump\fP counts only packets that were matched by the filter
 expression.