CMake: Handle EXTRA_CFLAGS w/o add_compile_options(). [skip ci]
authorDenis Ovsienko <denis@ovsienko.info>
Sat, 31 Jul 2021 20:35:17 +0000 (21:35 +0100)
committerDenis Ovsienko <denis@ovsienko.info>
Sat, 31 Jul 2021 20:40:04 +0000 (21:40 +0100)
Same as in libpcap commit 29d7856.

CMakeLists.txt

index 4fc65f387570a6d1deecd5fa4b39e25f81791b04..8dec72b6a3f683ca247ef50644b4e127ab5adbd8 100644 (file)
@@ -924,8 +924,9 @@ endif()
 # usage: cmake -DEXTRA_CFLAGS='-Wall -Wextra -Werror' ...
 #
 if(NOT "${EXTRA_CFLAGS}" STREQUAL "")
-    string(REPLACE " " ";" _extra_cflags_list ${EXTRA_CFLAGS})
-    add_compile_options(${_extra_cflags_list})
+    foreach(_extra_cflag ${EXTRA_CFLAGS})
+        check_and_add_compiler_option(_extra_cflag)
+    endforeach(_extra_cflag)
     message(STATUS "Added extra compile options (${EXTRA_CFLAGS})")
 endif()