CI: Introduce and use TCPSLICE_TAINTED.
authorDenis Ovsienko <denis@ovsienko.info>
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 18:50:26 +0000 (19:50 +0100)
committerDenis Ovsienko <denis@ovsienko.info>
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 18:53:56 +0000 (19:53 +0100)
commit62ede1ee797a8fbc18c74a673fd6ced7d866a571
treedd0746a61d924b217c3da9526abd7691b360900c
parent3d868171689485842cd7c63c68b54880fb163fb8
CI: Introduce and use TCPSLICE_TAINTED.

The new environment variable provides means to declare all or some
tcpslice build steps of a specific environment (CI or a working copy) as
tainted. Add explicit conditions to exempt the builds that emit warnings
now and request the compiler to treat warnings as errors *iff* the build
is not tainted. This way if a build that is warning-free now degrades
later, CI will fail it.

Call the variable TCPSLICE_TAINTED so any nested libpcap builds can use
their own logic to manage their own CFLAGS.
build.sh
build_matrix.sh