Makefile.in: Quote some pathnames properly.
authorDenis Ovsienko <denis@ovsienko.info>
Thu, 15 Jul 2021 12:07:12 +0000 (13:07 +0100)
committerDenis Ovsienko <denis@ovsienko.info>
Thu, 15 Jul 2021 12:09:19 +0000 (13:09 +0100)
"make install" and "make uninstall" would fail if the prefix directory
name contained a space. Quote respective command arguments to fix that.

CHANGES
Makefile.in

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index 667396e359ca183438fb4a7f289fa32946d85ccf..f5ddd02a8b6025e092a147d77d5b0088376fef21 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -1,5 +1,7 @@
 v1.5 ...
 
+- Makefile.in: Quote some pathnames properly.
+
 v1.4 Tue 15 Jun 08:30:11 BST 2021
 
 - Install into bindir, not sbindir.
index 1318d917c786b037d05bde3cc38b7a1ed045177f..9eb7dd44fe8781fa03177e249a57b89c4fb76b9a 100644 (file)
@@ -136,16 +136,16 @@ strlcpy.o: $(srcdir)/missing/strlcpy.c
        $(CC) $(FULL_CFLAGS) -o $@ -c $(srcdir)/missing/strlcpy.c
 
 install: all
-       [ -d $(DESTDIR)$(bindir) ] || \
-           (mkdir -p $(DESTDIR)$(bindir); chmod 755 $(DESTDIR)$(bindir))
-       $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) $(PROG) $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/$(PROG)
-       [ -d $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man1 ] || \
-           (mkdir -p $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man1; chmod 755 $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man1)
-       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(srcdir)/$(PROG).1 $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man1/$(PROG).1
+       [ -d "$(DESTDIR)$(bindir)" ] || \
+           (mkdir -p "$(DESTDIR)$(bindir)"; chmod 755 "$(DESTDIR)$(bindir)")
+       $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) $(PROG) "$(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/$(PROG)"
+       [ -d "$(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man1" ] || \
+           (mkdir -p "$(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man1"; chmod 755 "$(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man1")
+       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(srcdir)/$(PROG).1 "$(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man1/$(PROG).1"
 
 uninstall:
-       rm -f $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/$(PROG)
-       rm -f $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man1/$(PROG).1
+       rm -f "$(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/$(PROG)"
+       rm -f "$(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man1/$(PROG).1"
 
 lint: $(GENSRC)
        lint -hbxn $(SRC) | \